Uncategorized

What’s for dinner?

That question is asked everyday and everyday I dread it. Half the time I don’t know and the other half I have no interest in making a thing.

I forget how simple dinner can be. Take for example, these gluten free pancakes with fresh blueberry compote.

I even cheated and used already made pancake mix. It’s gluten free but only has 6 ingredients which is one more than suggested but it’s ok. If you wanted to make them from scratch, Whole Foods has a recipe on their site for perfect pancakes. I use gluten free flour and add applesauce and they truly are perfect. 

The blueberry compote came together while I was mixing and cooking. Just blueberries and orange juice. They were very sweet so I didn’t add sugar. You could if you wanted to though.

One child just wanted pancakes and the other added eggs in the side.

My point is, sometimes I try to come up with something gourmet when in all actuality sometimes they just want food.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

